Vancouver Opera’s 2018/19 Season


The Merry Widow by Franz Lehár

Sung in German with English dialogue and English SURTITLES™


Dates and Venue
Saturday, October 20, 7:30pm; Thursday, October 25, 7:30pm;
Saturday, October 27, 7:30pm; Sunday, October 28, 2018, 2pm | Queen Elizabeth Theatre

 


La Bohème
by Giacomo Puccini

Sung in Italian with English SURTITLES™

Dates and Venue Thursday, February 14, 7:30pm; Saturday, February 16, 7:30pm; Tuesday, February 19, 7:30pm: Thursday, February 21, 7:30pm; Sunday, February 24, 2019, 2pm | Queen Elizabeth Theatre



Faust
by Charles Gounod

Sung in French with English SURTITLES™ projected above the stage


Dates and Venue
Saturday, April 27, 7.30pm; Thursday, May 2, 7.30pm; Sunday, May 5, 2019; 2pm| Queen

Elizabeth Theatre

 


La Cenerentola
by Gioachino Rossini

Sung in Italian with English SURTITLES™ projected above the stage

Dates and Venue Saturday, April 27, 2pm; Tuesday, April 30, 12.30pm; Wednesday, May 1, 7:30pm; Thursday, May 2, 12.30pm; Saturday, May 4, 7:30pm; Tuesday, May 7, 7:30pm; Wednesday, May 8, 7:30pm;
Thursday, May 9, 7:30pm; Saturday, May 11, 7:30pm; | Sunday, May 12, 2pm | Vancouver Playhouse